Accredited by the European Evangelical Accrediting Association

European Nazarene College is accredited by the EEAA for the Certificate in Spiritual Formation and the Diploma in Christian Ministry offered in most learning centres.

Recognised Nazarene Educational Institution

EuNC is listed by the International Board of Education (IBOE) of the Church of the Nazarene as one of the official educational institutions of the Church of the Nazarene and is a member of the Eurasia Educational Council (EEC) of the Church of the Nazarene.

Approved Curriculum for Ordained Ministry in the Church of the Nazarene

The Qualification in Christian Ministry and the Diploma in Christian Ministry (DCM) of EuNC have been approved by the International Course of Study Advisory Committee (ICOSAC) of the Church of the Nazarene for meeting the minimum requirements for ordained ministry within the districts of the Church of the Nazarene for which EuNC is the educational provider. Each district has clearly defined ordination requirements that either follow the minimum requirements or exceed these established by ICOSAC. In other words, EuNC students who are candidates for ordination are required by their districts to complete one of the two Christian Ministry programmes. Some districts require additional coursework. It is important to realize that the individual districts set these criteria—not the school—and variations between the districts are possible; however, the requirements of the Christian Ministry Certificate are what all district programmes have in common.

Collaborative Agreement with Nazarene Theological College – Manchester

In July 2012 a memorandum of understanding was signed with NTC–Manchester documenting a collaboration between the two institutions in regards to supporting each other in areas of technology, faculty development and transfer of student credit.

Affiliation with MidAmerica Nazarene University

Since 1977, European Nazarene College (EuNC) has been affiliated with MidAmerica Nazarene University (MNU) in Olathe, Kansas in the United States of America. The details of the affiliation are being reviewed in the school year 2015-2016.

Collaborative Agreements with Other Institutions